

Designated Entity Design Standards Task Force PJM Conference and Training Center October 12, 2015 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. EST

## Administration

1. Mr. Michael Herman, PJM opened the meeting and reviewed the agenda. Ms. Anisha Fernandes, PJM performed the roll call.

Problem Statement and Issue Charge

 Ms. Suzanne Glatz, PJM discussed the origins and purpose of the DEDSTF and reviewed the PC approved Problem Statement and Issue Charge

### Task Force Charter

Mr. Herman reviewed the draft Charter for the DEDSTF and requested approval of the Charter to present for endorsement at the next PC meeting

It was decided to table approval of the Charter until the next DEDSTF meeting on 11/12/15 to allow members to review and provide comments

## Work Plan Discussion

 Mr. Herman presented an overview of the Work Plan developed for the DEDSTF and reviewed the processes that will be followed to develop standards for the DEDSTF.

Mr. Herman presented an overview of the Consensus Based Issue Resolution process.

## Education

- 5. Mr. Jason Shoemaker, PJM provided an overview of the FERC Order 1000 process.
- Mr. Jeffery Falciani, PJM provided an overview of the Transmission and Substation Subcommittee (TSS).

### Follow up Materials

Links to other regional entity draft standards and TSS guidelines:

- Southwest Power Pool: <u>SPP Minimum Transmission Design Standards for Competitive Upgrades</u>
- Midwest ISO: <u>MISO Minimum Project Requirements for Competitive Transmission Projects</u>
- TSS Transmission Owner Guidelines: <u>TSS Transmission Owner Guidelines</u>

### Future Agenda Items

Review Draft Charter and seek approval to present for endorsement at the next PC meeting



# **Meeting Minutes**



### Interest Identification

### In Attendance (In Person)

Anisha Fernandes (Secretary) Anthony Madonna Arleen Prusienski Bernie O'Hara Chip Richardson Colin Mott Dave Kozi Dave Lemmerman Derek Hagaman Drew Pizzo Eliseo Carrasco Francis Barrett Frank Koza George Kogut Harry Hackman Jason Connell Jason Shoemaker Jay Lenhart Jeff Merryman Jeffrey Falciani Joe Hay Matthew Donaldson Michael Herman (Facilitator) Nebiat Tesfa Nicholas Matone Paul McGlynn Rav Rouault Raymond Alvarez **Richard Crouch** Suzanne Glatz Todd Hinson Wenzheng Qiu

PJM Interconnection, LLC Delmarva Power & Light Company Public Service Electric & Gas Company PJM Interconnection, LLC PPL Electric Utilities Corp. dba PPL Utilities **Dominion Virginia Power** FirstEnergy Solutions Corp. **PECO Energy Company** GT Power Group PEPCO Holdings. Inc. PJM Interconnection, LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC New York Power Authority Primary Power LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC **Dominion Virginia Power** PEPCO Holdings, Inc. PJM Interconnection, LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC PPL Electric Utilities Corp. dba PPL Utilities PJM Interconnection, LLC PJM Interconnection, LLC PPL Electric Utilities Corp. dba PPL Utilities PJM Interconnection, LLC PHI Transmission Public Service Electric & Gas Company Public Service Electric & Gas Company PJM Interconnection, LLC PPL Electric Utilities Corp. dba PPL Utilities PJM Interconnection, LLC

#### In Attendance (Teleconference)

Barry Trayers Bill Allen Chris Norton Dan Mayers Dave Parrish David Pratzon Dean Busch Derek Hagaman Eric Mortenson Eric Yeh Frank Czigler Guy Filomena Jaclyn Cantler Joel Yu Citi Group ComEd American Municipal Power, Inc. NextEra Energy Resources AEP Energy Partners, Inc. GT Power Group NextEra Energy Resources GT Power Group Exelon Generation Co., LLC Baltimore Gas and Electric Company Public Service Electric & Gas Company Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd.\* Delmarva Power & Light Company Rockland Electric Company



# **Meeting Minutes**

John Kopinski Jonathan Sasser Judy Stubbe Julia Spatafore Justin Wenk Konrad Endres Laura Lehmann Massamba Samb **Mike Donnelly** Mike Schlindwein Nathan Benedict Patrick Gerum Pulin Shah Robert May Roleto Mangonon Sinni Miletic Stephen Abate Susan McGill Takis Laios Tom Hoatson

#### **Future Meeting Dates**

November 12, 2015 December 16, 2015 January 14, 2016 February 23, 2016 March 22, 2016 April 14, 2016 May 16, 2016 June 15, 2016 July 19, 2016 August 17, 2016 September 12, 2016 November 15, 2016 December 12, 2016

Author: Anisha Fernandes

ITC Mid-Atlantic Development LLC Customized Energy Solutions, Ltd.\* Duke Energy Ohio, Inc. PJM Interconnection, LLC Ameren Delmarva Power & Light Company PPL Electric Utilities Corp. dba PPL Utilities Public Service Electric & Gas Company PECO Energy Company American Transmission Company, LLC ITC Mid-Atlantic Development LLC American Transmission Company, LLC PECO Energy Company Baltimore Gas & Electric Company Rockland Electric Company Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri Duquesne Light Company PJM Interconnection, LLC Appalachian Power Company Riverside Generating, LLC

> 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m

PJM Conference & Training Center/ WebEx PJM Conference & Training Center/ WebEx